Oklahoma mystery writer Will Thomas virtually visits Stillwater Public Library


Story provided by Stillwater Public Library

Discover the mysteries of writing with Will Thomas, author of the popular Victorian mystery series “Barker and Llewelyn,” on Thursday, July 15, at 6 p.m. Stillwater Public Library is delighted to host Thomas for a virtual author visit as part of the adult summer reading schedule. Space is limited, and registration is required so participants can receive the Zoom link to participate.

Oklahoma author Will Thomas, author of the “Barker and Llewelyn” series.

Thomas, who lives in Oklahoma, has been a part of the library’s programming in the past and is looking forward to sharing about his books and his writing process.

“I’m a big fan of the Stillwater Public Library, where I’ve been on a speaking panel for a community read before,” Thomas said. “I’m glad to be back to share my insights and experiences on writing.”

Adult Services Librarian Brenna Gilchrist cannot wait to visit with Thomas, whose detective series is in demand at the library.

“The series is very well-liked by my fellow librarians,” Gilchrist said. “Everyone enjoys that he brings real historical characters and events into his novels.”

There are 12 “Barker and Llewelyn” novels to date, with number 13 “Fierce Poison” releasing in the spring of 2022. The detective duo may appeal to readers with a wide variety of interests.

According to the Library Journal, the novels are “recommended for historical mysteries enthusiasts, Anglophiles and Sherlockians. Fans of Alex Grecian, Anthony Horowitz and Charles Todd should take special note.”

Attendees are also invited to ask questions, both before and during the talk.

Questions for Thomas can be submitted when signing up at tinyurl.com/SPLAdultAuthor and will be given to the author prior to the visit. Participants can also bring up questions at the end of the talk.

Those interested in learning more about Thomas and his books can visit his website willthomasauthor.com or stop by the library to check out one of his books.

A complete list of all summer reading programs for children, teens and adults can be found at http://library.stillwater.org/summer_@_your_library.php. There are only a few weeks left of programs and reading!

The Summer Reading Program is supported in part by the National Endowment for the Arts (NEA). To find out more about how NEA grants impact individuals and communities, visit arts.gov.

The Stillwater Public Library is located at 1107 S. Duck St. Library hours are Monday- Wednesday, 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.; Thursday, 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.; Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.; Saturday, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and Sunday 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.